Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

The Detailed List Of Winner From The 2023 Screen Actors Guild Awards

Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert from “Swiss Army Man” collectively directed the film “Everything Everywhere All At Once,” which won four 2023 Screen Actors Guild awards. Moreover, Michelle Yeoh’s film broke all previous records by winning the most awards for a single movie in the SAG Awards’ history. Among the nominees from which the Outstanding Performance in Motion Picture Awards was chosen was “Babylon,” “The Banshees of Inisherin,” “The Fabelmans,” “Woman Talking,” and “Everything Everywhere All At Once.” Moreover, in the category of outstanding performance by an actress, the award was taken by Michelle Yeoh for her work in “Everything Everywhere All at Once.”

Michelle was highly emotional after receiving the award and credited the award to all the girls who work hard to achieve their dreams. Also in this category Cate Blanchett from “Tar,” Davis Viola from “The Woman King,” Anna de Armas from “Blonde,” and Daniel Deadwyer from “Till” were nominated. Moreover, Michelle called her competitors “Titans” during the speech she delivered at the ceremony. Similarly, every actor was extraordinary and superb in their work in their respective film and deserved acclaim for their work.

Furthermore, the SAG Awards this year made history by giving an award to the first Asian actor. Key Huay Quan from “Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom ” and “Everything, Everywhere, at Once” received the award for the best supporting actor. He was extremely emotional and happy after taking the award and gave his speech in tears. Eddie Redmayne from “The Good Nurse,” Brendan Gleeson from “The Banshees of Inisherin,” Barry Keoghan from “The Banshees of Inisherin,” and Paul Dano from “The Fabelmans” were the other nominees in the category of supporting actors. All the performances of the actors were commendable, as they got several good reviews from the audience and critics.

Another win for the fantasy adventure film “Everything Everywhere All At Once” came when “Halloween” actress Jamie Lee Curtis accepted the award for the best supporting actress role. She touched on the issue of nepotism in her speech. Also, she expressed her displeasure at being called a “nepo baby.” Angela Bassett for her role in “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,” Hong Chau for her role in “The Whale,” Stephanie Hsu for her role in “Everything, Everywhere, All at Once,” and Kerry Condon for her role in “The Banshees of Inisherin” were among those who lost to Curtis.

By winning a whopping four prizes at the evening’s ceremony, “Everything Everywhere All At Once” broke the previous records in the history of the ceremony.

Brendan Fraser, who has been in the news for his excellent work in the movie “The Whale,” received the award for outstanding performance in the category of the male lead. It was not surprising that he got the honor, and his fans and lovers have been joyful and supportive. The actors or celebrities who were in this category included “The Banshees of Inisherin” star Colin Farrell, “Elvis” actor Austin Butler, “Living” actor Bill Nighy, and “The Hustle” performer Adam Sandler.

Another important award was for the best ensemble in a drama series. Mike White’s “The White Lotus” got the award. The drama has a rating of 90% on Rotten Tomatoes and is liked by many around the world. Moreover, Jennifer Coolidge from “The White Lotus” and “A Cinderella Story” received the award for the best female star in a drama. Furthermore, other nominees in the category were “The Crown” actress Elizabeth Debicki, Julia Garner for her role in “Ozark,” “Ozark” actress Laura Linney, and fan favorite “Euphoria” actress Zendaya.

During the event, many actors prayed for the earthquake victims in Syria and Turkey; they also mentioned the victims in Ukraine.

Further, the members of “Abbott Elementary” were successful in achieving the award for best ensemble in a comedy series. Other comedy shows that did not receive the award but were nominated include Jeremy White’s “The Bear,” Steve Martin’s “Only Murders in the Building,” Jean Smart’s “The Hacks,” and Bill Hader’s “Barry.”

For the drama series “Ozark,” actor Jason Bateman won the best male actor in a drama series award. The other nominees for the series’ best performance were “Severance” actor Adam Scott, Jeff Bridges for “Old Man,” and “Better Call Saul” actor Bob Odenkirk.

In the category of “best male actor” for the comedy series “The Bear,” actor Jeremy White won. Moreover, he made history by being the youngest actor (32) to receive the award. Other nominees in this category who were beaten by White were: Steve Martin for “Only Murders in the Building”; Bill Hader for “Barry”; also for “Barry,” Anthony Carrigan, and Martin Short for “Only Murders in the Building.”

Veteran actress Jean Smart won the best female star in comedy-drama for her performance in “The Hacks.” She recently had a heart operation, so she remained absent from the event.

The Screen Guild’s Lifetime Achievement Award this year went to senior actress Sally Field, known for “Forrest Gump,” “Norma Rae,” “The Flying Nun,” and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Popular Articles